Home / News / Phoenix Business Journal Selects CONHI Faculty as Finalist for Health Care Heroes Award

Phoenix Business Journal Selects CONHI Faculty as Finalist for Health Care Heroes Award

Blaine King

The Phoenix Business Journal has selected ASU’s own Dr. Denise Link, a clinical professor in the College of Nursing & Health Innovation, as a finalist in the field of nursing for their Health Care Heroes Award! Winners will be announced at the 14th Annual Health Care Heroes health fair and celebratory breakfast on August 20 from 7:30am to 10:30am at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess.

The Health Care Heroes awards program honors medical professionals in Phoenix in 11 distinct categories. Honorees are recognized for making a significant contribution to health care, for improving health care, and for saving lives, especially in the past few years. Other considerations for recognition include patient practice, research and innovation. 

Congratulations to Dr. Denise Link and to all of the finalists!

Community Outreach:
Barbara Dember, Northern Arizona Healthcare
Vicki Helland, Community Bridges, Inc.
Cindy Komar, Arizona Hemophilia Association 

John Dougherty, Artistic Dental at the Biltmore 
Patricio Rabot, DMD, North Scottsdale Center for Oral & Maxillofacial  Surgery 
Emma Violante, Periodontal Specialist 

First Responder: 
Dave Dubois, City of Buckeye Fire Department 
Jason Woliver, Buckeye Police Department 

Health Care Education: 
Norman Chutkan, The CORE Institute 
Dale Crogan, Mesa Fire and Medical Department
Bob Roth, Cypress HomeCare Solutions 

Health Care Volunteer: 
Eugene Butler, Banner Health 
Christopher  Hagenian, Shriner's Hospitals for Children
Scott & Wendy and Tokoda Thompson, Maricopa Integrated Health 

Harry Beck, Mesa Fire and Medical Department 
Alan Nelson, VisionGate
Christopher Smith, Southwest Autism Research & Resource Center (SARRC) 

Lifetime Achievement:
Anthony Hedley, Hedley Orthopaedic Institute 
Allen Kaplan, MD, Phoenix Children's Hospital 
Dr. Gladys McGarey, Foundation for Living Medicine 

Eddy Broadway, Mercy Maricopa Integrated Care 
Patricia Debruhl, Banner Desert Medical Center 
Roger Morris, Quarles & Brady LLP

Denise Link, Arizona State University College of Nursing & Health Innovation 
Jason Odhner, Abrazo Central Campus  
Tiffiny Strever, Abrazo West Campus 

Philanthropic Champion:
Kathy Bosco, Southwest Autism Research & Resource Center (SARRC)
Lindalou Hicks, Abrazo Maryvale Campus 
Mary Mercer & Alexandria Klein, Cigna  

Karen Anderson, Biodesign Institute at ASU 
Leslie Barakat, Cigna 
John Jones, MD, Phoenix Children's Hospital